If you just want to stop email notifications, you don't need to delete your Gearset account. You can just disable the jobs to stop the notifications.
However if you have finished your usage of Gearset and would really like to remove the metadata, data and account login, this guide will help you achieve that. We are sorry to see you go, if there's anything you think Gearset can do to change your mind - please do let us know via the in-app chat!
Deleting the data backup master key
To delete your team's data records stored in Gearset, you can go to the data management page of the app and scroll to the bottom section, where you will find the button to remove the backup master key.
You will want to execute the deletion of the data backup master key before you delete the account.
Deleting the account and metadata
To delete your Gearset account, you can go to the account summary page of the app and scroll to the bottom section, where you will find the account deletion button. You cannot delete your account with a license assigned to your user; it must be removed first. Please contact us to cancel any subscriptions before deleting your account.
If you proceed, you will never be able to use the same email authentication method to create another Gearset account, and the account cannot be re-enabled by any means.
Please note: A Gearset account created with email
[email protected] on Salesforce authentication is distinct from a Gearest account created with email
[email protected] with Google authentication. So if you delete your account that was created using Google authentication, you can still create a new one with the same email using Salesforce authentication and the other way around.
If you click the
Delete account forever button seen here,
You will be shown the warning message like this.
The results of the action will depend on whether your user is the last remaining owner of the current team, or the team will still have an owner after you delete. If you want to delete an entire team with multiple members, please have each member delete their account individually, and then the owner last.
In all cases, the deletion process will remove your user's:
Saved and delegated Salesforce org connections
Preferences and settings
Third-party tool connection information (e.g. GitHub, BitBucket, etc.)
Ownership of automated jobs (if your team wishes to continue using them, please transfer ownership to another member of the team first)
In addition, if you're the last remaining owner of the team, that team will also be deleted, removing the entire team's:
Scheduled deployments and metadata snapshots
All test monitoring, change monitoring, continuous integration, and data backup jobs and their notification settings